Thread: The restaurants inside Caesars Palace

This surprised me... with the exception of Central which is run by a third party, ALL of the restaurants at Caesars Palace are owned and operated by Caesars with the "names" and "brands" of the big chefs all licensed.

Originally Posted by Alan Mendelson View Post
    This surprised me... with the exception of Central which is run by a third party, ALL of the restaurants at Caesars Palace are owned and operated by Caesars with the "names" and "brands" of the big chefs all licensed.
    I have a lot of experience with Caesar's. I will go over all of the restaurants below:

Central is the only 24-hour restaurant on the premises. It is owned by chef Michael Richard. The food is pretty good there, and it's probably the best 24-hour place on the strip. The big problem with Central, however, is that you can't use food-and-beverage credits there, nor can you use those "free food" coupons you get in the Caesar's mailers. You can use RCs, but no other form of food comp will work there, which is a big problem when this is the only 24 hour place on the property.

Old Homestead Steakhouse has replaced "Nero's", and is pretty good. It is completely owned by Caesar's. They take all forms of comps. The place does have two problems: First, it has no atmosphere. It's crammed into a small space right along one of the two main Caesar's walkways. Second, it is way too expensive. I'd say everything is marked up about 40% there. Steaks that normally go for $50 a la carte in prime steakhouses are about $70 at Old Homestead. There is no reason for this, other than gouging people. I only go here when I have a coupon or food credit.