It is okay to double-count a die in this two-dice problem.
It is NOT okay to double-count a die in this two-dice problem.
The original question is the same as having a spinner on a table.
The original question is NOT the same as having a spinner on a table.
Originally Posted by Alan Mendelson Does your answer change considering this is just ONE ROLL and not an "infinite number"? Are you allowed to "double count" on ONE ROLL ?? When you specifically ask for the "probability, that requires infinite rolls to determine.
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)
Forum Rules